Events Calendar

Start Date Start Time Category Title Link Description
Friday, March 24, 2017 11:59pm PSA Interclub PSA INTERCLUB Competiton Deadline Competition INTERCLUB Nature 3
Sunday, March 26, 2017 02:00pm Focus Group Focus Group Outing

Camera in Hand: Soulard Architecture Tour with Renegade STL,
@p-4:30p $25pp must reserve and pay in advance. Max of 15 people.

Contact Kym Birkenkamp @314.616.5080 or kymberlieblu@att.net

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 07:00pm Travel Travel

Program: Exotic Women
Presentor: Barbie Steps, Karen Kotner, Val Snyder

Competition: Travel – Open
Commentator: Larry Kotner [Update]

Friday, March 31, 2017 11:59pm PSA Interclub PSA INTERCLUB Competiton Deadline Competition INTERCLUB Travel 3
Monday, April 03, 2017 07:00pm Focus Group Focus Group Meeting

Focusing on: Product Photography-a demonstration on handling lighting, reflections and shadows in product photography
Facilitator: Ted Moreno

Projected Image or Print: Humour, Caffeine, Infrared (1 image)
Practice Words for April: Race, Portrait, Kite

Wednesday, April 05, 2017 07:00pm Prints Prints

Competiton: Color Print: Open
Commentator: Dick Glass

Competiton: Mono Print: Open
Commentator: Dick Glass

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 07:00pm Projected Image Projected Image

Program: The Image Within
Presentor: Catherine Williamson

Competiton: Projected Image: Open
Commentator: Catherine Williamson

Friday, April 14, 2017 11:59pm PSA Interclub PSA INTERCLUB Competition Deadline

Competition INTERCLUB Projected Image 4

Saturday, April 15, 2017 09:00am Special Programs & Competitions Long Photo Essay

Long Photo Essay Competiton

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 07:00pm Nature Nature

 

Program: "The Arctic National Wildlife Refuge in Alaska: Our Last Wilderness"
Commentator: Richard Spener

Competiton: Nature: Open
Commentator: Larry Von Behren

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 07:00pm Photojournalism PJ Meeting

Program: TBD
Presentor: J.B. Forbes (Post Dispatch) [Update]

Competiton: Photojournalism: Open
Commentator: J.B. Forbes  [Update]

Friday, April 28, 2017 11:59pm PSA Interclub PSA INTERCLUB Competition Deadline

Competition INTERCLUB PJ 4

Monday, May 01, 2017 07:00pm Focus Group Focus Group Meeting
ROOKIE COMPETITION prints and projected image! Bring up to 2 prints for the print competition: one color print, one monochrome print. Enter up to 2 digital images through this form, not Digital Entry. Follow normal Club competition rules. An eligible Rookie is someone who has joined the St Louis Camera Club since July 1, 2015.
AND SOCIAL HOUR for all! Come to chat and make plans with your friends for summer shooting events!

Facilitator: Kym Birkenkamp

Wednesday, May 03, 2017 07:00pm Projected Image Projected Image

Program: Patterns and Composites
Presentor: Skip LaRue

Competiton: Projected Image: Open
Commentator: Skip LaRue

Friday, May 05, 2017 11:59pm PSA Interclub PSA INTERCLUB Competiton Deadline Competition INTERCLUB Projected image creative 3